Benton, AR

(501) 776-3825

Address

12655 Interstate 30 South
Benton, Arkansas 72015

Driving Directions

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Sunday
Closed

Benton Jobs

The Right People

At Reed’s we grow our business by supporting our team members, so we can provide quality products and exceptional service to create a better customer experience.

We are always looking for the right people who can bring new skills and new ideas to our teams.

Even if we do not have a position listed at this time, we welcome you to stop by to check us out or submit a resume on-line.

Trim Operator

Job Summary:

To manufacture metal roofing, metal building, and pole barn trim by hand and by using mechanical breaks.

Primary Duties:

  • Receive work orders for jobs from team lead.
  • Follow work schedule to meet job completion times.
  • Use shear and slitter to trim metal sheets to size.
  • Bend metal according to patterns to make metal building and metal roofing trim.

Additional Responsibilities:

Other projects and responsibilities may be added at the company’s discretion.

Job Qualifications:

  • Ability to work in degrees of precision and control where damage could be considerable.
  • Attention and care required to prevent injury to others when performing work.
  • Ability to stoop, bend, stand for long periods of time. 
  • Ability to maintain a constant state of alertness and in a safe manner.
  • Specific vision abilities required by this job include close vision, distance vision, color vision, peripheral vision, depth perception and ability to adjust focus.

Education/Training Requirements:

High School Graduate or General Education Degree

Experience Requirements:

2 years’ experience in fabrication/manufacturing

Physical Requirements:

Standing, walking, lifting 50 lbs. or more, pulling, pushing, carrying, grasping, reaching, stooping, crouching, color determination, near acuity, speaking, listening

Work Environment:

  • This position is required to work in a manufacturing environment facility.
  • While performing duties of this job, the employee is frequently exposed to work near moving mechanical parts with risk of injury and risk of electrical shock.
  • The noise level in the work environment is usually loud.

Safety:

  • Perform all duties in a safe and efficient manner according to company and OSHA safety guidelines.
  • Wear the proper protective equipment as required.

Benton Staff

Anthony Jasay

Anthony Jasay

General Manager

anthony.jasay@reedsmetals.com

Joey Taylor

Joey Taylor

Plant Manager

joey.taylor@reedsmetals.com

Barrett Howell

Barrett Howell

Sales Manager

barrett.howell@reedsmetals.com

Katie Jasay

Katie Jasay

Operations Manager

katie@reedsmetals.com

Kerry Brazil

Kerry Brazil

Building Sales Representative

kerry.brazil@reedsmetals.com

Diana Young

Diana Young

Building Sales Administration

diana.young@reedsmetals.com

Rusty George

Rusty George

Sales Representative

rusty.george@reedsmetals.com

Chad Kemp

Chad Kemp

Sales Representative

chad.kemp@reedsmetals.com

Reid Riggan

Reid Riggan

Sales Representative

reid.riggan@reedsmetals.com

Samantha Wilson

Samantha Wilson

Sales Administration

samantha.wilson@reedsmetals.com

Crystal Pool

Crystal Pool

Operations

frontdeskbenton@reedsmetals.com

Marty Talia

Marty Talia

Plant Operations

marty.talia@reedsmetals.com

The Plant Team

The Plant Team

Kimberly Bailey

Building Sales Administration

kimberly.bailey@reedsmetals.com

Kimberly Blanton

Kimberly Blanton

Director of Marketing

859-338-2810
Kimberly.blanton@reedsmetals.com